by syaffolee

Memes

Booking Through Thursday: Just Wild About Harry

1. Okay, love him or loathe him, you’d have to live under a rock not to know that J.K. Rowling’s final Harry Potter book, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, comes out on Saturday… Are you going to read it

No.

2. If so, right away? Or just, you know, eventually, when you get around to it? Are you attending any of the midnight parties?

I just want to say something about midnight parties: I would not go to one even if I were crazy/fanatical about the book. I lose enough sleep over my research as it is.

3. If you’re not going to read it, why not?

See the first paragraph of this recent post.

4. And, for the record… what do you think? Will Harry survive the series? What are you most looking forward to?

Do I look like I care?

(Perhaps I sound callous, but it’s true. I don’t hate Harry Potter, I’m just not interested in the book.)

* * *
The Thursday Threesome: I love this Book

Onesome: I love– to hear about new music; do you have any new favorites for us this week?

Nope. Not listening to anything new. Not listening to anything at all, really.

Twosome: this– is way past the half way point of Summer; how are vacation and other plans working out for you? Here’s hoping you’re doing well!

People say summer should be relaxing, but I’ve been feeling stressed lately. Not without good reason, though.

Threesome: Book– query: Whatcha’ readin’ this week? No, not “The Harry”! Arrgh! …okay, if that’s a big thing, sure.

I’m reading an ARC about Maurice Hilleman.

