by syaffolee

Memes

Booking Through Thursday – Oh, Horror!

What with yesterday being Halloween, and all . . . do you read horror? Stories of things that go bump in the night and keep you from sleeping?

I thought about asking you about whether you were participating in NaNoWriMo, but I asked that last year. Although . . . if you want to answer that one, too, please feel free to go ahead and do both, or either, your choice!

The only horror I read is by H.P. Lovecraft. I tend to avoid horror because I don’t really like the “gore” aspect of the genre–or the “fear” part of it, to be honest. I like the “weird” part of it though–but plenty of weirdness runs through other genres as well.

* * *
The Thursday Threesome: Time is on my Side

Onesome: Time is– your friend? …or your enemy? It’s your call, but how do you feel about “time”? Are you in need of a spare cupful? …or are you set?

There’s too little of it, that’s what. And a spare cupful? I don’t think so. More like an Olympic-sized swimming pool.

Twosome: on my– way out the door, the last thing I check is to see……. Go ahead, fill in the blank!

That I have my keys somewhere on my person. It would really suck if I locked myself out.

Threesome: “Side–out Sports”… I just love that name. Have you seen any fun signs or slogans lately you can share with the gang?

You know those little signs that people put on their cars that look like fish to indicate that they’re Christian or the fish with legs to indicate evolution? I saw one for the flying spaghetti monster yesterday. Rock on, dude.

