by syaffolee

Memes

Booking Through Thursday: OOP

Do you have a favourite book, now out of print, that you would like to see become available again?

The only ones that I can think of, off the top of my head, are all the previous editions of The Year’s Best Fantasy and Horror. Of course, I own all these copies now, but it took me a while to find them all.

* * *
The Thursday Threesome: Chocolate Pop Tarts

Onesome: Chocolate– The joy of the Christmas season? Boxes of See’s and Godiva and other “Food Pron” showing up at the office? How do you feel about chocolate at the holidays? Yeah, really!

Chocolate is ubiquitous on every holiday. Although I will have to say, it’s the easy gift to give, especially to people you don’t know that well (or at all).

Twosome: Pop–ping into your mind as the next thing that you only find this time of year? What are you looking forward to/forgot to go by to check on/oh, heck, it’s time for? Pick one and go for it!

I’m taking the easy way out of this–you only find Christmas trees on Christmas. What I don’t get are the people who use real trees every year. I’m not a rabid tree hugger, but dang it, why do they have to kill a tree, even if it is grown on a tree farm? At least plant the tree somewhere after you’re done with it instead of throwing it away or turning it into mulch.

Or, you know, not even have a Christmas tree at all. People always tout the idea of the holiday spirit, that nothing else really matters except being with friends and family, that it’s the thought that counts and not all this “stuff”. But no one seems to think that any holiday can be celebrated without needless decorations and gifts.

Threesome: Tarts– …and is it also “candle time” around the place (work or home)? …and do you use those ‘tarts’ to make the place smell nice? (Google it if you aren’t familiar with them.)

I think there was a previous T3 question about candles, and my answer then as it is now is “no”. I’m not into creating unnecessary fire hazards.

