by syaffolee

Year-In-Review Meme

(via Adventures in Ethics and Science)

The rule: post the first sentence of the first post for each month.
(*If the first post happens to be a meme, I’ve posted the first sentence that I have written, not the first sentence of the meme.)

January: Now that I’m unwittingly in possession of an iPod, I’d have to say that I’m not impressed.

February: People should stop saying “chaps my ass.”

March: Hm, I’m not sure if this counts: designing multiple choice quizzes with the occasional Really Obvious Wrong Option, yet having students mark that one anyway.

April: It amused me to see horny college boys drooling after nosebleed heels and short skirts while trying to restock their freezers with frozen pizzas.

May: Recently, I’ve seen a lot of people using the word “loose” for “lose”.

June: I think this question is irrelevant.

July: Just got notified that I will be getting an ARC of a science book.

August: Yep, it’s Tangled Bank #85 over at Migrations.

September: What would Earth be like if we tweaked a couple of variables?

October: Well, it’s that time of year again.

November: The only horror I read is by H.P. Lovecraft.

December: Which asks the question, are the speculative fiction awards still going to men?

