by syaffolee

Memes

Booking Through Thursday: May I Introduce

1. How did you come across your favorite author(s)? Recommended by a friend? Stumbled across at a bookstore? A book given to you as a gift?

By accident at the library. Most of the books I borrow at the library are found on the shelves semi-randomly.

2. Was it love at first sight? Or did the love affair evolve over a long acquaintance?

I have to really like the first book I read by that author. And like the subsequent books as well. If I only like some of the books, I would only say that those are my favorite books but that the author isn’t necessarily my favorite author.

* * *
The Thursday Threesome: Kidney stone and herbal remedies

Onesome: Kidney–beans? Lima Beans? Pinto beans? Which legumes do you like to cook with? Hmmm… A hot pot of chili sounds good this week!

I like lima beans. Although saying that is probably blasphemous since I live in lentil country.

Twosome: Stones?– Monoliths? Pebbles? Do you use any of these in decorating? Heck, we’ll even count marbles in vases!

No. Although I do pick up an odd rock or two if I’m out hiking somewhere interesting.

Threesome: and herbal remedies– Hey, there’s a good one: do you have any herbal remedies for us to try? Anything? I’m betting this bunch will have a trick or two to work with!

Not really. I’m of the opinion that if there’s anything wrong, go see a medical doctor.

