by syaffolee

A Meme

Booking Through Thursday: The Best Book You’ve Never Read. We’ve all seen the lists, we’ve all thought, “I should really read that someday,” but for all of us, there are still books on “The List” that we haven’t actually gotten around to reading. Even though we know they’re fabulous. Even though we know that we’ll like them. Or that we’ll learn from them. Or just that they’re supposed to be worthy. We just…haven’t gotten around to them yet. What’s the best book that YOU haven’t read yet?

There are a lot of books in the classics cannon that I haven’t read, like Frankenstein or Pride and Prejudice. I have a bunch of books which are physically sitting around unread–and, of course, a bunch of recommendations mentally filed away in my head. But the best book, well, that’s hard to say. If I think it is “best”, that’s going to mean that I’m going to want to read it right away. And that would defeat the purpose of not reading it.

At the moment, the only thing that is preventing me from reading anything is lack of free time. Maybe this weekend, but it’s looking iffy.

