by syaffolee

Something Else

Vintage Radio Script Library. While looking for examples of radio scripts, I came across this. I’ve been thinking of doing one for this year’s Script Frenzy–the previous two years, I attempted movie scripts and they totally did not work. I’m also going to switch up the genre–since action/thriller has pretty much been a bust, I’m trying for something with less explosions. Current idea: a contemplative look on the Russian folklore figure Baba Yaga. Aunt Babs is trapped in her own house–and while her niece slowly makes her way through the enchanted place to rescue her, she discovers that the past of her kindly old relative is littered with thwarted love, violence, and revenge*.

*Yeah, I know this sounds totally melodramatic. It sounded cooler in my head.

