by syaffolee

So Today

I spent approximately twenty minutes, starting around five in the morning, digging my car out of the snow to go to lab. It was a fairly busy morning, so by the time the afternoon rolled around, I was tired and on autopilot. Thus I totally did not appreciate it when a professor, who is not my advisor, comes around asking me about when I would get results for some experiment that his grad student was doing. “You should be asking her about the results,” I wanted to say–but this was not the sort of professor any measly student should be talking back to. When he gets angry (which seems fairly often), it’s not pretty. Sure, it’s obvious he wanted the results yesterday (don’t they all), but I said “tomorrow” anyway–full well knowing that he’ll try to badger me again the next morning just when I walk in the door.

