by syaffolee

Link Clearing I

I’ve realized that it’s been a little over two years since I’ve last cleaned out all my bookmarks. I’m pretty organized–for the most part–but this kind of thing can be easily forgotten. So for the next couple of days, I’ll be revisiting all those links I’ve stashed away. Maybe I’ve posted them here before, but this way, I know I’ve actually posted them.

Where do all the neurotics live? I’ve never really noticed all that much on the numbers of neurotic people in places that I’ve lived, but apparently a lot of them live on the east coast.

NY Times Crossword Drawings. Wow, there’s a cow on the front page the last time I visited. I think I’ll print that out and post it in lab since I’m certain a Particular Grad Student will appreciate the pin-up.

Challenge: Draw Yourself as a Teen. My sister has all the drawing genes in the family, but if I did know how to draw people, I’m not sure I’ll be all that different from my teen self as I’m still really awkward and dorky.

The lost NY Times steampunk feature. Or is it just a more fancy and less fuddy-duddy version of antiquing?

Lollyphile. I still don’t get the maple-bacon.

