by syaffolee

Hmm…

Yet another update from a previously mentioned situation: Whether or not I have to add another committee member is still in limbo, but I found out today that I am not the only student thrown into this sort of mess*. Professors who are not on my committee apparently think this is nuts, too. One grad student speculated aloud that maybe the department head was going on a power trip. She probably knows more about department head jobs than I do–since her father is department head of another department.

I just don’t know anymore. I’m going to adopt a wait and see attitude. If I’m made to jump through more hoops (even if it’s for stupid made-up reasons), then I’ll jump through more hoops. Amazing how a single signature can make or break you.

*At least this mostly eliminates the possibility that someone is out to get me.

