Mid-Month Update

by syaffolee

Mostly, I’m posting this to see if this “sharing” thing to Twitter is going to work. But it’s also a brief update.

Camp NaNoWriMo is in full swing this month. As of this post, I’m up to 40k. The reason why I’m writing like crazy now and not pacing myself is because I’m trying to finish before I go on vacation. If I can’t get 10k done between now and Friday morning, I’ll probably keep writing while I’m waiting around in airports. Otherwise, well, I don’t plan on doing any fiction writing while on vacation.

I’ll probably do quite a bit of travel writing though. I don’t know if I’ll be able to post any of it while I’m abroad. It depends on whether or not there will be an internet connection around.

For those of you who follow my Twitter account, I’ve probably dropped enough hints in the last couple of months for you to know where I’m headed. And for those of you who have the sense to abstain from scouring through most of my (admittedly inane) tweets for the clues, I’ll leave my itinerary as a surprise.

