NaNoWriMo Is Drawing Nigh

by syaffolee

Well, this is just a brief post to let everyone know that I’m still here. I’ve been busy “preparing” for NaNoWriMo, as in organizing writing events around the city. I haven’t really had much time to think about what I’m going to write, although at the time of this writing, I only have four more hours until November hits. I guess I’m going to write by the seat of my pants this year. I’m probably going to crash and burn, but hey, that’ll make a nice (virtual) bonfire. I’m also writing live on Google Docs here and doing @NaNoWordSprints on Twitter. So basically this upcoming month will just be work, NaNoWriMo, and sleep (maybe). Yeah, it seems totally crazy to do all this in one go, but as this is now my fourteenth year doing this, I can’t really imagine myself not doing this annual creative insanity.

