Postcard #2 – Mount Rainier in the Distance

by syaffolee

I find it amusing that this postcard from a NaNoWriMo participant was sent from a town about two hours south from Seattle because my parents live in the opposite direction, about two hours north of Seattle. One thing on my to do list (which isn’t really a list, just an amorphous thing in the back of my head) is to take the train all the way up the West Coast someday. I think it would be really cool to see all the little coastal towns, like the one this participant is living in, while riding the tracks. Alas, the only train trip I’m going on this year is the one from San Diego to San Francisco (but I will be traveling with a bunch of other writers so it will be fun for a different reason).

Don Geyer, the photographer for this postcard, apparently specializes in mountain scenes. For some strange reason, he does not sell postcards on his website.

postcard002a

 

