Postcard #22 – Time and Fall

by syaffolee

Ah, isn’t this postcard perfect for the season? Well, perfect if you’re living further north. Over here in San Diego, it’s sunny as always. I think that’s the only thing that I don’t like about the weather in Southern California. There is no actual autumn. And I love fall. Unfortunately, I won’t have time to go anywhere where the leaves are turning colors. I guess I’ll just have to live vicariously through pictures on the internet.

Anyways, I was pretty excited when I first got this card. Because it was from Siberia! Of course, it’s an enormous geographical region, but I didn’t think very many people lived there. So I thought the chances were low that a postcard writer from that area would randomly draw me to send a card.

postcard022a

 

