Postcard #24 – It’s Not Caturday But Here’s a Cat Anyway

by syaffolee

It’s interesting getting a postcard from Taiwan because this is actually one of the places I’ve gone to before. But not recently. It was way back when I was a teenager, when I actually had *gasp* free time during the summer. I also have relatives there so whenever I hear something about the island on the news, of course, I feel a bit worried for them.

It’s been long, but I do hope one day I’ll be able to visit again. What I remember most vividly is not really the city (I was staying in Taipei), but the bit of countryside outside of the city. The mountains were so green. I mean, I’m in no shape to climb them, but for some reason mountains (any mountains, really) have a mesmerizing hold on my psyche.

postcard024a

 

