Postcard #26 – Yet Another Skyline

by syaffolee

Although I’ve been to Hong Kong several times and I find the city fascinating, I am acutely aware that I don’t exactly fit in. I don’t act like a crazy tourist, but I think it has to do with a certain sophistication that I lack. I probably should take pointers from some of my cousins who regularly go back there and blend back in with no problem.

I should mention that city views and skylines seem to be pretty popular with postcard collectors. I keep a couple typical tourist postcards of San Diego in case I get matched up with someone who only likes those kinds of cards because apparently “everything else isn’t unique”. Personally, I don’t see what the big deal is. I’m not interested in typical cityscapes because such photographs are easily Googled. And frankly, I find them boring. I’m more into the arty, unusual, and strange. And if people must send me a city view postcard, their message on the other side had better be fascinating.

postcard026a

 

