Postcard #34 – Some Arts and Crafts from India

by syaffolee

This postcard from India may not be too flashy, but I actually like this one quite a bit because it shows an artist at work. I don’t know anything about the processes that makes visual art so I always find it interesting when all the hard work and planning and labor that goes behind a piece gets revealed as well as the final product.

I think this is representative of the sort of postcard I would like to personally receive. I like the artistic, the unusual, the weird, the surprising. These are also the sort of postcards I prefer sending if people don’t express a preference because the choice of postcards reveal a little bit of who I am. It’s not that I don’t appreciate the typical landscape tourist cards, but I feel that they are a bit bland and impersonal.

postcard034a

 

