Postcard #46 – An Interesting Sender

by syaffolee

Oh man. November hit like a ton of bricks. I’m going to try my best regularly posting these, but no guarantees.

Anyways, whenever anyone asks me why I don’t have a dog–or cat or any pet for that matter–my answer is that I’m too busy to take care of an animal. Seriously, I’m out the door by 7:30 am and sometimes I don’t come back until 11 pm. And that’s just for work. (Why work is so crazy is for a rant for another time.) I don’t have time for pets and I don’t even consider myself a workaholic. I seriously wish I had the time, but that would depend on whether or not I’ll be able to land a job with reasonable hours.

What I find pretty cool about this card, though, is the sender who works for the Prague Metro. Metros/subways seem like really dark and intriguing places that a lot of creative people use as a setting for their work. I’m also reminded of this great foreign film called Kontroll which is a thriller set in the Budapest Metro. Man, I want to watch that film again, but I don’t have the time….

postcard046a

 

